The 2014 Australian Powerchair Football National Championships will be taking place from the 5th to 9th August at Kevin Betts Stadium in Mount Druitt, Sydney.
The competition features teams from different states around Australia.  Defending champions New South Wales are hosting teams from Queensland, Western Australia, Victoria, South Australia and Canterbury in New Zealand.  The teams will compete in a round robin competition before the top 4 advance to semi finals.


The Ditch Cup, held at the conclusion of the Australian National Championships is an annual contest between teams from Australia and New Zealand.  Teams are selected from athletes who competed at the National Championships.  Australia look to defend their 2013 title against the rapidly improving Kiwis.