This competition, organised in Europe under the authority of the European Powerchair Football Association (EPFA), brings together the best 8 clubs in Europe. Based on the same principle as the Champion’s League, the premier competition of able-bodied European football, the initial games took place in France in the autumn of 2008 when the first title of European Club Champion was awarded.